Your MPs and London Assembly Member

You're represented in parliament by your Member of Parliament (MP). There are three parliamentary constituencies in Southwark (areas which MPs represent), and your MP will depend on which part of the borough you live in.

You can contact your MP via their constituency offices through letter or email, or at their advice surgeries.





Rt Hon Harriet Harman


Camberwell and Peckham

Camberwell Green, Champion Hill, Faraday (part), Goose Green (part), Newington (part), North Walworth (part), Nunhead and Queens Road, Old Kent Road (part), Peckham, Peckham Rye, Rye Lane, South Bermondsey (part), St. Giles

Helen Hayes


Dulwich and West Norwood

Dulwich Hill (part), Dulwich Village (part), Dulwich Wood, Goose Green (part)

Neil Coyle


Bermondsey and Old Southwark

Borough and Bankside, Chaucer, Faraday (part), London Bridge and West Bermondsey, Newington (part), North Bermondsey, North Walworth (part), Old Kent Road (part), Rotherhithe (part), St. George’s, South Bermondsey (part), Surrey Docks

If you're unsure of your constituency or who your MP is, find out via the House of Commons constituency search engine.

London Assembly Member

London is represented by the elected Mayor, Sadiq Khan (Labour) and the London Assembly.

The London Assembly is made up of 25 elected members who ensure the Mayor is delivering the best for London and to investigate issues affecting Londoners. Some are elected to represent the whole of London and others are elected to represent a constituency. 

The constituency Assembly Member (AM) for Lambeth and Southwark is Marina Ahmad (Labour).

You can learn more about the Mayor and other London Assembly members on the Mayor of London website.

Page last updated: 31 July 2023


Privacy settings