Improvements to our website

We have made changes to our website to improve the way it looks and to give residents a better experience. You can find out more about this update here. 

Your councillors

Southwark Council is made up of 23 wards. Two or three councillors are elected from each ward making it a total of 63 councillors.

The Labour party has 52 councillors, the Liberal Democrat party has 11 councillors.

Elections for the council are held every four years. The last election took place on 5 May 2022.

The council is made up of five departments:

  • Chief Executive's Department
  • Environment and Leisure
  • Finance and Governance
  • Children's and Adults' services
  • Housing and Modernisation

Contact your councillor

You can find your local councillors' contact details and surgery times below. Contact your local representative for advice and information or for help with a problem relating to the council.

Page last updated: 19 December 2022


Privacy settings