THE AYLESBURY ESTATE REGENERATION INITIAL DEMOLITION NOTICE EXTENSION

Under Schedule 5 of the Housing Act 1985 as inserted by clause 182 of the Housing Act 2004

This notice is given by **The Mayor & Burgesses of the London Borough of Southwark, Town Hall, Peckham Road London SE5 8UB** ("Southwark Council")

It is the intention of Southwark Council to demolish premises in or in the vicinity of the Aylesbury Estate London in order to regenerate the area.

The Council is required by Schedule 5 of the Housing Act 1985 to publish the following information:

Southwark Council intends to demolish the following premises ("the Premises") known as:

1-14 Brockley House 218 (A-F) East Street 184 (A-F) East Street 1-215 Taplow 1-76 Northchurch 1-240 Wendover 60-151 Wolverton



- The demolition of the above blocks and flats (the Premises) is necessary for the regeneration of the Aylesbury Estate and is integral to the scheme
- Southwark Council intends to demolish the Premises by 30 December 2026
- Southwark Council shall serve Demolition Extension Notices upon the occupiers of all dwelling-houses contained within the Premises on or before 30 December 2019. These notices will come into force on 30 December 2019 and will cease to be in force on 30 December 2026 unless revoked, otherwise terminated or extended under or by virtue of paragraph 3 of Schedule 5A of the Housing Act 1985.
- The Demolition Notice Extension shall replace the Initial Demolition Notice served on the Premises on 14 January 2013.
- Whilst this Notice is in force the Council will not be under an obligation to make such a grant as is mentioned in section 138(1) of the Housing Act 1985 in respect of any claim to exercise the right to buy in respect of any of the flats.
- There may be a right to compensation under section 138C of the Housing Act 1985 in respect of certain expenditure incurred in relation to any existing right to buy claim.

Dated: 30th December 2019

Name: Michael Scorer

Signed:

Title: Strategic Director of Housing & Modernisation

On behalf of the Mayor and Burgesses of the London Borough of Southwark