rating button

Southwark Council would like to use cookies to store information on your computer, to improve our website. Some of the cookies we use are essential for parts of the site to operate and have already been set.

You may delete and block all cookies from this site, but parts of the site will not work. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy notice.

Jump to content | Change font size and colours |

| or register?

Choose a service...

School term and holiday dates

2015/16 academic year (based on 195 days)

Autumn term

Tuesday 1 September – Friday 23 October
Half Term Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October
Monday 2 November – Friday 18 December

Spring term

Monday 4 January – Friday 12 February
Half Term Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February
Monday 22 February – Thursday 24 March

Summer term

Monday 11  April - Friday 27 May
(May Bank Holiday will be taken on 2 May)
Half Term Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June
Monday 6 June - Wednesday 20 July

Public Holidays

Christmas Day 25 December 2015

Boxing Day Holiday 28 December 2015

New Year 1 January 2016

Good Friday 25 March 2016

Easter Monday 28 March 2016

May Bank Holiday 2 May 2016

Spring Bank Holiday 30 May 2016

Summer Bank Holiday 29 August 2016

In 2015/16 children should attend for 190 days (or 380 half sessions). Teachers must be available to work for 195 days during this academic year.

 

2016/17 academic year (based on 195 days)

Autumn term

Monday 5 September – Friday 21 October

Half Term Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October

Monday 31 October – Wednesday 21 December

Spring term

Tuesday 3 January – Friday 10 February

Half Term Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February

Monday 20 February – Friday 31 March

Summer term 

Tuesday 18 April – Friday 26 May 28

Half Term Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June

Monday 5 June – Friday 21 July

 

In 2016/17 children should attend for 190 days (or 380 half sessions). Teachers must be available to work for 195 days during this academic year.

Public Holidays

Christmas Day Holiday to be taken on Monday 26 December 2016 

Boxing Day Holiday to be taken on Tuesday 27 December 2016

New Year Holiday to be taken on Monday 2 January 2017

Good Friday Friday 14 April 2017

Easter Monday Monday 17 April 2017

May Bank Holiday Monday 1 May 2017

Spring Bank Holiday Monday 29 May 2017

Summer Bank Holiday Monday 28 August 2017


Bookmark this page

Share this page

 

Contact us

Southwark Council
PO BOX 64529
London SE1P 5LX

Useful contacts...

Follow us What is this?

  • RSS feed
  • youTube channel
  • twitter account
  • facebook fan
  • flickr photostream