Press office

Our press office is open 24 hours a day, 365 days per year. We provide accurate and up-to-the-minute information concerning council policy and issues affecting the borough. The press team currently comprises:

Name

Role

Contact

Louise Neilan

Head of Communications

020 7525 3150
Louise.Neilan@southwark.gov.uk

Catherine Simonds

Principle Media Officer
Housing, Finance and Modernisation

020 7525 7306
Catherine.Simonds@southwark.gov.uk

Kim Hooper

Senior Media and Digital Officer
Planning, property, regeneration and new homes

020 7525 7855
Kim.Hooper@southwark.gov.uk

Jane Evans

Media Officer
Environment, transport and roads, parks and open spaces, events, libraries and culture 

020 7525 3029
Jane.Evans@southwark.gov.uk

Terri-Anne Powell

Media Officer
Children’s and Adults Services, inc Education, and Public Health

020 7525 7957
Terri-Anne.Powell@southwark.gov.uk 

If your enquiry is urgent and you need to speak to a press officer out of normal office hours please call 07932 384014 or email press@southwark.gov.uk

 

Page last updated: 26 October 2017